My favorite writer

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERASome of my favorite forms of literature are diaries, memoirs, poems. I love rawness, vulnerability, truth, and the poignant observations that unravel the dualities of the human condition.

Time for reading again. Words won’t express how much I admire this writer, the magnificent Marguerite Duras. My favorite female writer of all time. I spent hours getting lost in literature at a second hand bookstore somewhere in Indochina, back in 1996, when I finally found her book “The Lover”. Since then I have been reading it throughout my travels, reading it over and over again. I’m so drawn to her spirit, her life. She has fueled the fire in my own journey of writing my memoir. I will never meet her in this lifetime, maybe another. Her soul continues to speak to me through her pages.

Kommentar verfassen

